Into The Sea

Standard

Into the sea,
I let the waves
Wash over me.

Into the sea,
I am where
I was meant to be.

Into the sea,
The water seeps
Into my skin.

Into the sea,
The salt nips
Against my fins.

Into the sea,
The cold becomes
A part of me.

Into the sea,
The fish swarm,
Welcoming me.

Into the sea,
Deep down
Where this is no light.

Into the sea,
I am swallowed
Without a fight.

Into the sea,
Where there are others
Like me.

Into the sea,
I am finally where
I am meant to be.

6 thoughts on “Into The Sea

  1. I like the ending lol coz in the beginning you put it in the past “where I was meant to be” … Why in the past? that was the question in my head until I came to the end. 😀
    Cool stuff! Makes me love the sea more!

Leave a Reply

