A Blue So Dark

Standard

On the brink of insanity

I pull you down with me

A smile and nod

That says I’m OK

A few wires crossed

You know I’m about to break.

I’m drowning in a cup-o-crazy

I invite you to come save me

With a show of my pearly whites

To ensure your trust

You flush them down

Yes, the pills are gone.

Your eyes contain concern

I shrug them off,

You silly girl

Your mother is not lost.

Drowning into a puddle

A blue so dark.

I take your hand

And submerge you with me .

 

Inspired by a novel by Holly Schindler

6 thoughts on “A Blue So Dark

Leave a Reply

