Red Thread

Standard

Destiny

A fairy Tale

Fate

A folklore

The world is run by money

And nothing more

Time is liquid

Fluent, and wise

I was just a child

Who didn’t believe in lullabies.

(Chorus):

The red thread intertwines

To cross into our lives

Our fingers tied to one another

In this web, I thought a lie

You took my hand in yours

And taught me to believe

That love does exist

Not just is Disney.

Materialism

Our religion

Freedom

A myth

This world in which we live in

Robs imagination

The things I once thought I knew

Have now been rewritten

The things I once thrived to own

Have no definition

chorus

Love does exist,

Now I can believe in stories

My new song!! inspired by the Japanese myth : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_string_of_fate

4 thoughts on “Red Thread

Leave a Reply

