I Remember…

Standard

A song I wrote a few years ago:

 

I remember when
I stood up for you
When they called you names.
I remember when
You were there for me
Everytime I fell.
But do you remember
I tried my best to make you happy
But do you remember
You were the only one I wanted to see.

I remember
Knocking on your door
In the cold December.
I remember
Running away
With a big fist of anger.
I remember
All the time we spent together,
Best friends forever.

I can still hear you laugh
Every now and again.
I still don’t want to believe you left,
There goes a friend.
I can still see your eyes smile
Underneath your glasses
Can you believe it’s been a while
Since you moved away?
But can you believe
You’re still the only one I want to see?

I remember
Knocking on your door
In the cold December.
I remember
Running away
With a big fist of anger.
I remember
All the time we spent together,
Best friends forever.

And still
You’re constantly on my mind
And still
You’re impossible to find
And still
I hope to see you again
And still
I wish I had my best friend.

I remember
Laughing until I could not breathe
I remember
You were the only one who got me
I remember
Thinking we’d always be together,
Best friends forever.

4 thoughts on “I Remember…

Leave a Reply

