Blue Box

Standard

At night I can’t help

But look at the stars

Wondering if…

And where…

You are.

Each sound

Just a tad similar

Gets my heart pumping

Faster, faster.

Oh please,

From the moment I saw you

I was on my knees

Begging, begging you to

Take me along

On your next adventure

Make me your next Rose,

Oh how I wished to be her.

I want to see the universe

In ways never imagined.

I want to see the stars

As they burn to their core.

I really just want to runaway with you

And see the universe.

Inspired by this postcard from Post Secret (gosh I love this site! & am a HUGE doctor who fan so I could not resist myself)

6 thoughts on “Blue Box

Leave a Reply

