Ice Queen

Standard

You’re right

I’m cold

I have a heart made of stone

So why is it that you love me?

So why is it that you stay?

Is it because you think you can melt the ice away?

Well you can’t

I’ve built up a wall

So tall

That you can’t even see

The other side where it’s me:

The Ice Queen.

Where I don’t feel pain

Where my heart is heavy on my tongue

My mouth- sewn shut

My lungs are filled with frost

But I don’t feel a thing

Because my whole body is numbing

If you think you can warm me

You’re wrong

Even if you climb over the wall

I’m gone

Sure I might be there physically

But me, the real me, was never inside my body

I am winter

I am cold

I am ice

I am frozen

Summer won’t thaw me

Spring won’t warm me

Fire won’t melt me

Heat won’t heal me,

And you?

You can’t save me.

14 thoughts on “Ice Queen

Leave a Reply

