Hurricane

Standard

Your skin is like poison

YourΒ endorphinΒ a drug

When I’m around you

I can’t get enough.

When I kiss your lips

I’m infected with an illness

Called love.

Your breath is toxic to my lungs

I soak it all up with my tongue

Your vibrant green eyes cannot be tamed

You pull me in with your hurricane

I hand my soul over to you willingly

You press it to your heart lovingly

With a light laugh you kiss my brow

The dust has settled now

You pull me tight into your arms

Until we have but one beating heart

6 thoughts on “Hurricane

  1. I relate. Every time without failure.
    Just wanted to let you know that you’re an inspiration to me.
    I’ve nominated you for the Inspiring Blog Award. Find more about it here.
    Please do pass it on if you aren’t too preoccupied with other matters.

    Stay inspiring!
    ‘Nessa.

Leave a Reply

