Standard

Updated with me singing the song 😮

Mercedes Guy

~

I can feel the blood rushing through my veins

I can hear the pitter-patter of my heart

When I see your face or even one close to yours

I begin to fall apart.

~

{Bridge}

It’s time I let you go

Gotta stop dragging around your shadow

~

{Chorus}

Can’t fall out of love

Can’t get over you

No matter how hard I try

No matter how much I want to

I can’t fall out of love

I’ll never forget you

All I can do… is bid you ado.

~

I can hear your name in the wind

Your voice rustling through the leaves

I can see your eyes in the clouds

Waiting for a rainfall so I can drown you out

~

{Bridge}

It’s time I let you go

Gotta stop dragging around your shadow

~

{Chorus}

Can’t fall out of love

Can’t get over you

No matter…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

