Standard

Mercedes Guy

Four wall cell

No escape

Teardrops falling

Endlessly

Down my cheeks

(I don’t want to cry)

Down my cheeks

(I don’t want to cry)

I can’t stop myself

From hurting, from blaming

Everyone else

For my mistakes

I can’t stop myself

From pushing you away.

Water running down my back

Please wash away

All I’ve done wrong

All of my sins

Heat rising, fog forming mist on my mirror

Can’t see myself no more

Don’t want to see myself any more.

I can’t stop myself

From hurting, from blaming

Everyone else

For my mistakes

I can’t stop myself

From pushing you away

I don’t want to push you away

I want to stop making the same mistakes

I don’t want to hurt you any more

But I can’t seem to stop

No, I can’t seem to stop

I can’t stop myself

From hurting, from blaming

Everyone else

For my mistakes

View original post 27 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

