Time and Time Again

Standard

Memories swirling around me like wind

I still remember the contours of your skin

Under my fingertips, lips on lips

Burning passion, flaming desire

To tongue kiss, a hit and miss

Trying hard just not to get caught…

 

I still think about you now and then

Don’t really want to but I can’t seem to help it.

Trying not to think about how you left me broken hearted

Time and time again

 

Winter air takes me there, to that night I remember

Our breaths were cold, our tongues were warm

I did not know it was the eye of your storm

Would not have taken your hand

If I had known what I was in for…

 

I still think about you now and then

Don’t really want to but I can’t seem to help it.

Trying not to think about how you left me broken hearted

Time and time again

 

Trying to forget about the pain you brought my way

Trying to forget about the days I was happy

Because they were always followed by sorrow

You only brought me trouble

 

I still think about you now and again

Don’t want to, but I can’t seem to forget

I try not to remember how you left me broken hearted

Time and time again

 

2 thoughts on “Time and Time Again

    • thank you so much :d I actually wrote it a while ago (during winter if you could not tell :p ) but i think the experience definitely did make me stronger it just took a while ;]

Leave a Reply

