What Do We Live For?

Standard

~

I’m pathetic

Gotta quit this

Delusional life

The hunger the strife.

~

Such a coward

Such a failure

Do you ever wonder

What is it for?

~

What do we live for?

~

{Chorus}

Do we live for love?

Do we live for success?

Do we live for the hunger, the pain?

Why is it so mundane?

Do we live for love?

And if so what kind?

Do we want passionate, romance, sweep-you-off-your-feet

Or something in between?

~

Never worth it

Always forfeit

To second best

Can’t give it a rest.

~

I’m tired

Can’t keep it up

I try so hard

Just to give up

~

Why am I always trying so hard?

~

{chorus}

Do we live for love?

Do we live for success?

Do we live for the hunger, the pain?

Why is it so mundane?

Do we live for love?

And if so what kind?

Do we want passionate, romance, sweep-you-off-your-feet

Or something in between?

~

Always giving up

Always getting in my way

Never get a chance to say what I want to say

(What I want to say)

But it’s too late now

Missed my chance

Want hard as hell

To get it back

(Can’t get it back)

Can’t change the past

Can’t go back

But where am I supposed to go

When I’ve messed things up this bad?

~

What am I here for?

~

Am I here for love?

Am I here for success?

Am I here for the hunger, the pain?

Why is it so mundane?

Am I here for love?

And if so what kind?

Do I want passionate, romance, sweep-you-off-your-feet?

Or something in between?

Leave a Reply

