Waiting

Standard

~

I’ve been waiting
For you to finally see
That you’re the only one for me
Got me on my knees
Beggin’ you silently
Please just open your eyes.

Here I’m standing
Right in front of you
Pouring out my heart
But it don’t get to you
I’m screaming out your name
But you don’t hear
Please just open your ears.

{chorus}
I’ve been waiting
All this time
For you to come around
And say, “You’re mine.”
I’ve been waiting
Always by your side
For your warm embrace
Just to say you’re mine.

Talking on the phone
You sound so far away
Even though I know, you’re just a town away
I can hear my heart
Pounding in my chest
Can you hear it on your end?

Always seemed so closed up
Never knew how
To unlock you deepest thoughts
To let them all out
Wish I could find the key
Please just open you’re heart to me.

{chorus}
I’ve been waiting
All this time
For you to come around
And say, “You’re mine.”
I’ve been waiting
Always by your side
For your warm embrace
Just to say you’re mine.

I can’t keep waiting
But you seem so close
Just wanna reach out
But I have froze.
You’re just an inch away
Wanna kiss your lips
Guess it won’t hurt to wait.

{chorus}
I’ve been waiting
All this time
For you to come around
And say, “You’re mine.”
I’ve been waiting
Always by your side
For your warm embrace
Just to say you’re mine.

I’ve been waiting
For you to finally see
That you’re the only one for me

3 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

