Take The Leap!

Standard

Tried to let you go
Tried to move on
Never really could
Always held on
To the little amount of hope inside.

Tried to walk away
But my feet never moved
Tried to take a step
But cement was like glue
Always keeping my faith in you

{bridge}
Now here we are
And you’re just a kiss away from me
Never been more sure
Of what my heart was telling me

{chorus}
It’s screaming, “Take the leap.”
I ask it, “What If it breaks me?”
“We’ve been broken before
And we always bounce back
You’ve been waiting forever to take his hand,”‘
It screams, “Just take the leap!”

Texting on the phone
All night long
‘Till we fall asleep
At the sound of my ringtone ringing in my ear.

Wake up to the thought of you
And my face is flushed
Getting ready for the day
With a big smile on
Because I know you’ll text me soon.

{bridge}
Now here we are
And you’re just a kiss away from me
Never been more sure
Of what my heart was telling me

{chorus}
It’s screaming, “Take the leap.”
I ask it, “What if it breaks me?”
“We’ve been broken before
And we always bounce back
You’ve been waiting forever to take his hand,”
It screams, “Just take the leap!”

Falling down faster and faster
(take the leap)
The ground is getting closer and closer
(take the leap)
Will I fall? Will you catch me in your arms?
(take the leap)
Ah, who cares!

I’m going to take the leap
Don’t care if it breaks me
I’ve been broken before
And I always bounce back
I’ve been waiting a life-time just to hold your hand
I’m going to take the leap.

2 thoughts on “Take The Leap!

Leave a Reply

