Blue Waters (Summer 2008 re-write)

Standard

Original written 6/23/08:
I’m not dumb
I know you love me too
I can see it when I look at you
Don’t pretend you don’t feel it
When I can see the candle lit in your heart

The blue waters in your eyes
Fill me up and help me rise
When I’ve fallen down
You’re always around
To catch me in blue waters
You’re all that matters.

I knew it was you the day we met
Who I would love and never forget
When you’re next to me I can’t breathe
When you talk to me I can’t see
Anyone but you

The blue waters in your eyes
Fill me up and help me rise
When I’ve fallen down
You’re always around
To catch me in blue waters
You’re all that matters

The blue waters in your eyes
They capture me, and hold me inside
The currents pull me to a place
Only you can find
Someplace deeper than your mind

The blue waters in your eyes
Fill me up and help me rise
When I’ve fallen down
You’re always around
To catch me in blue waters
You’re all that matters.

Re-Write:
I’m not blind
I know you love me too
I can see it
When I look at you
Don’t pretend you don’t feel it
The way our hearts’ been lit

The blue waters in your eyes
Capture me and help me rise
When I’m feeling down
You’re somehow around
To catch me in blue waters
You’ve always mattered

I’m not dumb
I always knew it was you
My heart would forever belong to
When you’re around I can’t breathe
When you talk I can’t see
Anyone but you

The blue waters in your eyes
Capture me and help me rise
When I’m feeling down
You’re somehow around
To catch me in blue waters
You’ve always mattered

The blue waters in your eyes
Fill me to the brink inside
With so much love
I can’t get enough
Of your blue waters
You’ve always mattered


Leave a Reply

