Love Spell (2008 Re-Write)

Standard

Original written 6/22/08:
I see you in the hallway
I’ve got a secret to share
The reason you look at me
That way
It’s no mistake
I promise you
Our loves not fake

I put a spell on you
A spell of love
So that every time you see me
We fall in love
It makes you’re heart turn to mush
And you’re tongue gets tied
That’s how I know you’re mine

We are the green envy in everyone’s eyes
We have something they want but can’t find
A relationship so strong
Can only be conjured up in time

I put a spell on you
A spell of love
So that every time you see me
We fall in love
It makes you’re heart turn to mush
And you’re tongue gets tied
That’s how I know you’re mine

You love me and I love you
That’s good enough for me
This is more than a spell
You have over me
When ever you’re around
My knees get weak
I can’t believe you’re finally mind.
I’m finally yours
How lucky am I?

You put a spell on me
A spell of love
So that every time we meet
I fall in love
It makes my heart fall to mush
And my tongue gets tied
I can’t believe you’re mine.

Re-Write:
I see you in the hallway
I’ve got a secret to share
The reason you look at me that way
It’s not mistake
I promise you our love won’t quake

I put a spell on you
A spell of love
So that every time we meet
You’re heart turns to mush
And you’re tongue gets tied
That how I’ve made you mine

We are the green envy in everyone’s eyes
Nobody else has stronger ties
Than us
A love so strong takes time
That’s why I’ve conjured mine

I put a spell on you
A spell of love
So that every time we meet
You’re heart turns to mush
And you’re tongue gets tied
That how I’ve made you mine

As long as you love me and I love you
That will always be good enough
This is more than just a spell you’ve got on me
Whenever you’re around my knees get weak

You put a spell on me
A spell of love
So that every time we meet
My heart turns to mush
And my tongue gets tied
I can’t believe your mine.

Leave a Reply

