Not Ready To Give Up (2008 Re-Write)

Standard

Original written 6/30/08:
You flood my mind
With your cruel design
You threw my life
Way off line
You stole my soul
And went away to your paradise
I’m ganna find away out of this hole

I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I came through so much
I’m not going to give up.

The rain falls in the middle of winter
While I’m at the bus stop
I can see my breath
In the January air
And can feel the harsh wind in my hair
It doesn’t feel like I’m going to win
But that doesn’t mean I’m going to give in
I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I came through so much
I’m not going to give up.

No, I’m not going to back down
No, you can’t get me to turn around
I will never give in the the Devil’s wish
I’m not going to miss
My chance to live

I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I came through so much
I’m not going to give up. (x2)

I’m not ready to give up.

Re-Write:
You flood my mind
With your cruel design
You threw my life
Way off line
You stole my soul
And went away to your
Paradise.

I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I’m not going to give up.

So you’ve got me in your cage
What is it for?
There’s got to be a reason
You’re so adored
Just because you’ve got it made
Doesn’t mean I wont get in your way

I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I’m not going to give up.

No, I’m not going to back down
No, you can’t get me to turn around
I will never give in
I’m not going to miss
My chance to live.

I’m not ready to give up
Not ready to give in
I’ve got nothing to lose
And everything to win
Nothing’s going to stand in my way
I’m not going to give up.(x2)

I’m not ready to give up

Leave a Reply

