Untitled (2008 Re-Write)

Standard

I actually didn’t touch this song at all because it is one of my all-time favorites. I hope you enjoy!

written 6/25/08:
I search my soul for a song unknown
I want to know why I feel so alone
I start to cry when I want to laugh
I feel so sad life can’t be so bad…

The rain falls
On my head
I know I shouldn’t give in
I believe in true happiness
I believe love is bliss
But I wonder about life’s purpose

I watch the rain clouds move above my head
I wonder if I’ll see them again
I think about my friend and all our fun
I wonder if our fun is gone
Sometimes I fall into a sea
Of memories. Sometimes I make-believe
I’m still young, and have an imagination

The rain falls
On my head
I know I shouldn’t give in
I believe in true happiness
I believe love is bliss
But I wonder about life’s purpose

Don’t you ever wonder, where has the love gone to?
Don’t you ever wonder, who do I belong to?
Do you ever feel alone?
I’m telling you you’re not alone.

The rain falls
On my head
I know I shouldn’t give in
I believe in true happiness
I believe love is bliss
But I wonder about life’s purpose

Don’t you wonder about life’s purpose?

Leave a Reply

