In Your Presence

Standard

There are so many things I want to say to you

But in your presence I lose my nerve.

I drown inside those eyes of yours, crystallized, grayish blue

And any coherent thoughts of mine have disappeared.

With your soft lips on mine

We both let out the lightest sigh.

Everything about being with you just feels so right.

I want so badly to tell you how I feel

But the words get lodged in my throat.

When you put your hand to my face

On those words I choke.

You’re embrace

Is enough to make me forget all the things I want to say.

2 thoughts on “In Your Presence

Leave a Reply

