My Love

Standard

From the moment I saw you

I was in love

And I carried it

For so long

I tried to give it to you

But you would turn it down

Even when it looked like you wanted to accept

You wouldn’t let me know

So I carried it around

Holding it safe in my heart

Until you were ready

Until I was crippled from the hurt

Eventually I could take no more

And just as I was ready to set it free

You admitted defeat

From the moment you kissed me

I knew I was in love

I am trusting you now

With my fragile heart

Please be gentle

Don’t let it fall apart

Please keep it safe

In the haven of your arms

Leave a Reply

