And So I Smile

Standard

My heart is breaking away
I feel my ribcage shrinking up
Your name is sweet ans sour on my tongue
And I’m losing faith in this word called love

{Chorus}
And so I smile
To cover up the pain
And so I smile
And tuck my emotions away
And so I smile
Even when I don’t want to
I smile so you won’t see the truth

I’m getting sick of these games
I never really liked them any way
And why am I so confused
When you seem to find this so amusing?
I was tired from the start
Now I’m just worn-out
And I’m losing

{Chorus}
And so I smile
To cover up the pain
And so I smile
And tuck my emotions away
And so I smile
Even when I don’t want to
I smile so you won’t see the truth

So what if I’m falling apart inside
So what if I have the urge to cry
So what if my heart is breaking
It don’t mean a thing…
So what if your lack of affection
Is eating at my emotions
So what if I have always wanted this
You don’t seem to give a shit

{Chorus}
And so I smile
To cover up the pain
And so I smile
And tuck my emotions away
And so I smile
Even when I don’t want to
I smile so you won’t see the truth

And so I smile
To cover up this frown
And so I smile
So you’ll turn away
And so I smile
Even when I don’t want to
I smile so you won’t se e the truth

Leave a Reply

