Damned

Standard

When I am with you

It’s like some sort of drug

Living off of a high I can’t get enough of

But when my mind clears

I wonder to myself, what the hell am I doing here?

But I don’t know how to end it

And it goes on and on

How do I get off this vicious cycle

You’ve got me on?

It’d be easier to runaway from you

But in your presence my limbs are jelly

If I could just hide away from you

But you’re always there watching

If I could say goodbye

If our lips did more than kissing

Then maybe I could make it all right

And not have to feel so guilty

But you know as well as I

That this will never end

Guess I’ll have to succumb to the truth

That you and I are damned.

Leave a Reply

