Too Bad

Standard

I don’t know how we got here
I don’t know how to escape
I don’t know why my heart
Keeps beating your name.
And it’s killing me…
And it’s killing me…
There’s a hole in my chest
That burns with every breath
But when you take my hand
It stings a little less
Because you heal me…
Because you heal me…
There are stars in your eyes
Like a rocket, together we fly
Too bad you are not mine…
I don’t know where we go from here
I don’t if we can move forward
Seems like we’re stuck where we are
In the realm of dirty, guilty hearts
And it’s killing me…
And it’s killing me…
I am a prisoner in your chest
Your rib cage holds me back
When you cry your heart turns blue
When I cry, I cry over you
Because we can’t be…
Because we can’t be…
There are stars in your eyes
Like a rocket, together we fly
All through space and time
Too bad you are not mine
Too bad you will never be mine
Because when our lips touch
And our eyes meet
There is no where else I’d rather be
And it’s killing me.

Leave a Reply

