I’ll Move On

Standard

Raining on the inside
Sunshine on the out
Gotta put a smile on
To hide the clouds
No I won’t let you see me cry
No you can’t have my heart this time.
There’s a tornado in my rib cage
Lava fills my gut
Even though it hurts to breathe
I’ll move on
No I won’t let you see me fall
No you can’t hurt me at all.
‘Cause it’s winter in my brain
But summer’s in the air
Even though it’s snowing,
Well I just don’t care
No I won’t let you see me break
No you won’t bring me down today
No you won’t bring me down today
No you won’t bring me down today.

 

Leave a Reply

