For The Last Time

Standard

The silence screams your name

Every where I turn I see your face

It feels like you’re haunting me

Because no matter where I go

Because every step I take

I cannot breathe

And you’re gone, you’re leaving

You said goodbye, now I’m bleeding

For the last time, for the last time

I give my heart away

Because it only breaks

Broken down, lifeless

I’ve lost the light, in the darkness

You reach out but my hand falls through yours

I hear your voice ringing in my mind

I can’t shake it out like water this time

When you say my name, when you say my name

I’m shaken again

Because you’re gone, you’re leaving

You said goodbye, now I’m bleeding

For the last time, for the last time

I give my heart away

Because it only breaks

Like meteors crashing down to earth

I’m falling

I’ve fallen so hard for you

And what was it worth?

What was it worth?

You’re eyes burn like fire

Attracting me to the flames

And you’re arms disguised as a safe haven

Where I only found shame

And you’re words, oh they sound so sweet

But you’re innocence ain’t gonna fool me any more

Can’t fool me any more

Because I’m gone, I’m leaving

This is my goodbye

I’m gone, I can’t keep bleeding

Because this is the last time

This is the last time

I’ll give away my heart

This is the last time

I’ll give away my heart

 

Leave a Reply

