Rabbit Hole

Standard

There’s a humming in my brain
A pounding in my chest
A ringing in my ear
From the voice that knows me best

And your eyes
Pull me into my demise.

Like glowing embers they burn
Around the center of gravity
Your black hole it pulls
Me into insanity
Here I go
Down the rabbit hole

There’s a scream inside my soul
A tie on my tongue
Heat rises in my bones
An alarm goes off in my lungs

And your eyes
Pull me into my demise

Like glowing embers they burn
Around the center of gravity
Your black hole it pulls
Me into insanity
Here I go
Down the rabbit hole

Can I be saved?
Can I escape?
From which vile should I drink?
Fill the glass to the brink
Will I ever wake from this dream?
Your illusions are so cunning

And your eyes
Pull me into my demise

Like glowing embers they burn
Around the center of gravity
Your black hole it pulls
Me into insanity
Here I go
Down the rabbit hole

Leave a Reply

