Falling To Pieces

Standard

Falling to pieces
Falling to pieces
Falling to pieces
Falling to pieces

I am a broken puzzle
On the floor at your door
You left me there to
Pull myself together
But I don’t know how
These pieces fit
Now I am just useless

You build me up to knock me down
And I let it happen
I went along with your plan
Because I was too blind to see ahead
Everything that felt so right
Was wrong inside
How am I
Supposed to say goodbye?

Once upon a time
Not so long ago
You came into my life
And I felt your warmth
Now all that I have
Are the hallows
You ditched me in
To fend for myself

But I am just a foolish girl
Who never should trust this evil world
But I must believe there is life for me
No, I will not bleed at my seams

You build me up to knock me down
You knock me down
You knock me down
Why?
You build me up to knock me down
And I let it happen
I went along with your plan
Because I was too blind to see ahead
Even now when I know the truth
I would still follow you
I would still follow you

I’d follow you

I’m falling to pieces
I’m falling to pieces
I’m falling to pieces
I’m falling away

SAM_0479

Leave a Reply

