Passion and Desire

Standard

Your presence lingers
I can feel the tips of your fingers on my naked skin.

Your eyes burn like fire
But your love is the cool kind of sin.

You take me higher
Passion and desire
I wish I could fix you

Your scent sticks to me like glue
You’re the kind of mirror I can see through

You make everything okay
You make gray look like the color blue

You take me higher
Passion and desire
I wish I could fix you

Life hasn’t been fair to you
I can change it, if you want me to

We can turn the world upside-down
Who cares if we shake the ground?
I think change is what we need right now

You take me higher
Passion and desire
Let’s fly higher
I wish I could fix you

Leave a Reply

