Firefly

Standard

I was realizing today that it has been 4 months since I have been out of the dark tunnel and into the light. I thought it was about time I shared that journey, into the right kind of love, with everyone.

I am going crazyFirefly
Somebody please save me from myself
I don’t want to make the same mistakes
I want to get it right
This time.
Because you deserve better than the hurt I bring
I want to keep you smiling
Maybe it’s best you stay away from me
But that’s not what my heart is asking.
Yeah, baby I am bad news
But I guess the choice is up to you…
Oh no, I am drowning
Somebody please save me from myself.
I know I am all screwed up
I don’t want to get you caught
In my mess
It’s either you set me free
Or get locked in this cage with me
Is it really worth the chance?
Because you deserve better than the hurt I bring
I want to keep you smiling
Maybe it’s best you stay away from me
But that’s not what my heart is asking.
Yeah, baby I am bad news
But I guess the choice is up to you…
I am going crazy
Are you going to be the one to save me?
Are you the lantern glowing in the dark night?
A firefly?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This was their response:

Follow me here, there’s no need to fear
I’ll guide you through the night
And when your hope is low, don’t let it show
It’s just one small moment in time
Let that moment end tonight
I’ll be your firefly
Together we can burn bright.

Leave a Reply

