The Awakening

Standard

I was blind, stuck deep inside this cage where I confide
Overlooked, never took a second to open my eyes
But you were here, I felt your warmth, just could not tell
That you were the one I sought, so I fell deeper still.

I was stuck in a dark place, you brought me out of the maze

Your hazel eyes, take me to the lush forest of your soul
When I’m kissing you, I can taste the sweet spring on your tongue.
You’re skin’s on mine and your heat is turning me on
We’re so close we are one, but we’re not close enough
And now I can’t breathe it’s like I’ve been drowning in my sleep
This is my awakening.

Acting shy, but I was high on happiness
Held a cry, as our lips collide, it was our first kiss.
With a sigh, we said goodbye, I watched you drive away
Try not to choke on the three words I did not say

I was lost in space, you were the shooting star guiding my way

Your hazel eyes, take me to the lush forest of your soul
When I’m kissing you, I can taste the sweet spring on your tongue.
You’re skin’s on mine and your heat is turning me on
We’re so close we are one, but we’re not close enough
And now I can’t breathe it’s like I’ve been drowning in my sleep
This is my awakening.

I didn’t think I could let anyone else in
Not when there was so much to explain
But when you take my hand you melt all the worries away
Even when you’re gone you’re the one I taste.

I was lost at sea, you came sailing after me

Your hazel eyes, take me to the lush forest of your soul
When I’m kissing you, I can taste the sweet spring on your tongue.
You’re skin’s on mine and your heat is turning me on
We’re so close we are one, but we’re not close enough
And now I can’t breathe it’s like I’ve been drowning in my sleep
This is my awakening.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

