Raining Hearts

Standard

Oh, how the years have flown by
How many things have changed with time
But certain things remain the same
My love for you has never changed.
Yeah I’ve lived and seen enough
To know I can’t escape this love
‘Cause it seems like no matter where I ran
You were like a ghost, always hauntin’

{chorus}
Now it’s raining hearts
And I watch as they crash on the sidewalk
Stepping through puddles of blood
I reach to the sky for love

How naive we used to be
Who am I kidding?
Look at how naive we are
Guarding our hearts
Like they won’t get bruised
But that’s no excuse
To hide what I feel
You feel it too
So just pull back the peel
And admit the truth

deviantart.net

{chorus}
Now it’s raining hearts
And I watch as they crash on the sidewalk
Stepping through puddles of blood
I reach to the sky for love

I reach in your chest
Will you let me take the rest
Of this beating organ
If it’s broken
I can help you heal
If you let me
You don’t have to deal
Alone…

{chorus}
Now it’s raining hearts
And I watch as they crash on the sidewalk
Stepping through puddles of blood
I reach to the sky for love

It’s raining hearts
The clouds swell as the storm rages on
I throw my head towards the sun
As the rain falls down with love

 

Another very old song, I’m surprised I never published. It’s one of my favorites. A friend of mine was going to rap the verses as I sang the chorus ^-^

Leave a Reply

