The Cycle

Standard

image

Wind down
After a long week
Hours slip by
One, two, three
I never see you
[Only in my dreams]
And the kisses are few
Far in between
I want time to stand still
With me in your arms
Let’s forget about the daily grind
Or jobs and our chores
I want to stay in this moment we call the weekend
Before my eyes close
Because when I blink the moment ends
And I’ll have to face what I already know
We’re doomed to repeat the cycle
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
I can’t even remember how to smile
[On the inside]
So let’s just stay here
In our Saturday
And break the cycle now
No more heartache
I just want to hold your hand
No more pain
I just miss my best friend

Leave a Reply

